I’m LOVIN’ it…my job, that is!! ~Coach Kimmie

Why I love my job…

corazón

Oh! Let me count the ways…

Some days I feel like I’m in the 1%…not THAT 1%!!

The 1% of people who truly, honestly, LOVE their job.

I’m pretty sure I’m part of a very small group of people.

Think about it.  How many people do you know who really dig their daily grind? (don’t count me, silly)

Maybe a lot of people ‘like’ their jobs or think their job is ‘ok’.  Of course there’s always going to be a caveat; “If I were only paid more”, “If my boss got off my back”, “If I got more vacation time”, “If the commute weren’t so long”… And yes, I have days where I feel frustration, lack of confidence, or I’m just darn tired – but 99.99% of the time, I’m loving my time spent teaching, planning, preparing, following up, researching and creating.

Oh – and now, I’m blogging!!

 “Coach Kimmie, don’t you get tired of telling people what to do all day long?”  (Is that a trick question??)

NO!  If I know you’re fully engaged, learning and soaking up the message both mentally and physically, I don’t get tired of it.  People learn in so many different ways – verbal, visual, tactile – this keeps me on my toes.

“But CK, what about listening to people tell you how their bodies feel?”

I ask EVERY SINGLE client how they are doing on that day because I need to know and so do they.  Most people don’t take the time to think about their bodies until they’ve been asked. So I’m doing them a favor and getting them connected before movement occurs.

“Is it hard finding time & motivation to exercise yourself since you’re in and around exercise all day?”

Absolutely!! I HAVE to make time and literally schedule my workouts…or I’ll never get to them.  Just. Like. You. But I know how important movement is to my “happy” place. If I don’t sweat regularly, YOU will feel the repercussions!!

Every day, invariably, clients will make me laugh, share with me a beautiful nugget of “life”, sometimes make me cry, test my teaching capabilities, actually teach me something and always, always make me proud….

you_make_me_proud

Leave a Reply

